Dubai chapter 2016 committee elected

At the Dubai chapter’s December 2015 annual general meeting, those members present elected the 2016 committee with all positions elected unopposed. A transparent nomination process for the elected positions was undertaken, utilising survey money for nominations as well as at the annual general meeting.

The elected 2016 committee are as follows:

  • Dr Abdullah Al Hashimi – Chairman
  • Peter Page, CPP – Vice Chairman
  • Sufyan F H Abbas, – Treasurer
  • Phillip Johnson, PSP – Secretary

In addition, several appointed supporting positions were confirmed by the incoming committee, and these are as follows:

  • Certification sub-committee chair – Phillip Johnson, PSP
  • Council Liaison – Peter Page, CPP
  • Law Enforcement Liaison – Nadeem Iqbal, CPP
  • Membership – Vacant
  • Program chair – Andreas Karki
  • Women in Security (WiSe) representative – Katie Shephard
  • Young Professionals – Mirza Hussein, CPP
  • Webmaster – initially John Cowling with a view to hand-over this role to another member in 2016

The committee advises its intention in 2016 to engage and appoint a number of members into additional roles such as inclusion in the certification sub-committee although details of these appointments are not yet finalized; further details will be available in the New Year when many of these members have returned from annual leave.